Maanne Ilagan Lopez
A WORK IN PROGRESS

Roundtrip

June 12, 2008

Lagi kitang naiisip
To or from man sa eskwela
Mapagabi man o umaga
Two hours or longer pag traffic pa

Lagi kitang naiisip
Whatever aking sakyan
Mapa-bus o FX man
Kahit sa jeep at sa tricycle

At tuwing naiisip ka
Feels like I’m in another world
I wish ganun na lang palagi
You and I, we’re all alone
Oh so please agree with me
Di naman ito palagi
Only tuwing kita’y naiisip
Every time ako’y nagra-roundtrip

Lagi kitang naiisip
Umulan man o umaraw
Sa biyahe at sa klase
Kahit pa exam namin kay sir

Lagi kitang naiisip
Busog man ako o gutom
Either late ako or absent
Kahit pa two hours lang tulog ko

At tuwing naiisip ka
Feels like I’m in another world
I wish ganun na lang palagi
You and I, we’re all alone
Oh so please agree with me
Di naman ito palagi
Only tuwing kita’y naiisip
Every time ako’y nagra-roundtrip

Lagi kitang naiisip
Every time na I’m roundtrip
And that’s like almost everyday
That’s when kita naiisip

One Response to “Roundtrip”

  1. […] and paper. Ideas usually come to me when I’m travelling, stuck in traffic or walking. Here’s a lyrics that I wrote way back in college while I’m on a bus (it’s in mix English and Filipino). I wrote […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

