Maanne Ilagan Lopez
A WORK IN PROGRESS

Give me love

June 25-26, 2009

Here you go again knocking at my door
Asking for a chance just like before
You’re sorry for things you’ve done
That day you left me for another one

It’s been months since I’ve been all alone
I spent those days waiting for your all on the phone
I need you then but you’re not there
And now you’re back as if you care

Give me more
More than just sweet words
Give me love
Coz I’ve got enough of this pain from you
Give me love
Coz I’m breaking apart

Now you need me coz you know I’m here
For you, who loves you so sincere
But do you even think of me
As your girl for eternity

Hey boy! Guess what?! I have some news for you
You know since you broke my heart in two
I’m stronger now than you ever knew
So just leave me now if you can’t be true

Give me more
More than just sweet words
Give me love
Coz I’ve got enough of this pain from you
Give me love
Coz I’m breaking apart

You know I love you
But baby this can’t just go on
I can’t forgive and forget no more

I’ve had enough
Enough of your sweet words
So give me love
Coz I’ve got enough of this pain from you
Give me love
Stop breaking my heart

One Response to “Give me love”

  1. […] or her (acoustic-like Taylor Swift-ish) Give me love (like Boys Like Girls’ Five Minutes to […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

