Maanne Ilagan Lopez
A WORK IN PROGRESS

Excited

Blue and Silver June-July 2007

Four hours before class
My clock is about to alarm
Two hours to prepare
And another to travel

I’ve ironed my uniform
And polished my shoes
Bought new school supplies
And new bag to use

I’ve reviewed my lessons and read my books
I also went to mall to change my looks
I’ve packed my kikay kit and all that I need
Obviously, I’m super ready for school indeed

Tomorrow is the first day of class
But “huhu” I still can’t sleep
I’m very awake oh what should I do?
The clock might alarm in a minute or two

And after hours of waiting
At last I fell asleep
Now the clock is alarming
But I’m still dreaming

No Responses to “Excited”

Leave a Reply

