Maanne Ilagan Lopez
A WORK IN PROGRESS

Back to my grave

October 13, 2008

See me now
This is not the usual me
Not the way I used to be
But you changed me, you changed me
I didn’t ask you to come
How dare you make me fall then drop me
But I can’t hate you
I love you so much

You shouldn’t have come
If you’ll just leave me and take me
Back to my grave, left me alone
Just when I learned to love you so

Let you go
I never wanted to
But then you asked me
Now we’re over, we’re over
I don’t want you back again
How dare you break my heart and choose her
Didn’t know I love you this much
Until you’re gone

You shouldn’t have come
If you’ll just leave me and take me
Back to my grave, left me alone
Just when I learned to love you so

In my heart
It only beats your name
And it hurts me
I still love you, I love you
You’ll stay in my heart for sure
I wish you’re happy with her
Can we be friends again?
Don’t want to lose you
But are we really over?

I’m back at my grave
I’m waiting for you
I’ missing your love
I’m missing you
Will you come for me?
How long could it be?
You know where to find me

You shouldn’t have come
If you’ll just leave me and take me
Back to my grave, left me alone
Just when I learned to love you so

No Responses to “Back to my grave”

Leave a Reply

